Uncategorized

*ahem* two months later on the “daily” blog…

Hi there!

You thought I’d forgotten, didn’t you?

You were right. Basically since the last post, I’ve started homeschooling the 6- and 7-year-old (that’d be two first-and-a-half graders to you) and I’ve been completely killing fitness.

I signed up for fit2b (aff link because I kinda love them) and there are more than two hundred (!!!) workouts of varying difficulties and targeting various problems and Beth, the main instructor, is a.) super endearing and b.) deceptively badass. She comes off as a really sweet kindergarten teacher, so when I’m done and I have literal streams of sweat dripping off my exhausted and collapsed body, I have no idea what happened.**

Anyway. Eating has gone back to something like normal. I avoid dairy. I mostly avoid sugar and wheat and eggs. It’s actually fine. There are a few meals my family has that I avoid, but mostly, I can modify or pick around stuff to make it safe for me. I need to cut back on snacking because that’s gone up in the last month or two. It’s been a stressful couple of months here (all the things around me seem to be exploding—my little nuclear family is fine, but everything outside of that is in some kind of upheaval) so salty carbs have been calling my name.

I’m chilling at about 245, which is roughly 20 lbs down from both January and July. We’ll take it.

Sleep is still reasonable (I’m doing pretty well averaging 8 hours) and hydration is hit-or-miss. (Today, it’s hit!)

So… that’s how it’s going here. And I’ll try to be a little more faithful to post. Action point for me is to limit snackage.


**A few extra words about fit2b– it’s primarily targeted toward women recovering from diastasis after pregnancy or pelvic floor weakness, so all the workouts are done with safety and strengthening of those muscles. I actually don’t have any birth-related injuries (a miracle, given the 33 lbs of baby I’ve birthed), so, for me, it’s just a fantastic variety of core-aware workouts. Also, everything, including the memberships that give you access to all the things, is 25% off right now, because it’s their anniversary.

Standard

Leave a comment